Film is Dead

New Kodak Ektar film stock

New Kodak Ektar film stock

Well, not according to Kodak!  Kodak has announced a new low grain ISO 100 film stock.  I guess I’ll still have something to use in my old film bodies for awhile longer (I’m running out of refrigerated Ektachrome!).  This new stock is suppose to be very low grain and therefore quite sharp.  More details can be found on the Kodak site at http://www.kodak.com/global/en/professional/products/films/ektar/ektarIndex.jhtml?id=0.2.26.14.5.14&lc=en.   Once I’ve been able to get my hands on a roll, I’ll publish my opinions here!

Leave a Reply

