Camdapter(tm) Handstrap

Camdapter(tm) strap in action

Camdapter(tm) strap

Now and then I run across a product that not only performs better than promised, but the company that produces that product also has outstanding customer service.  A recent purchase of the Camdaper(TM) is such a product!

The Camdapter(TM) is a handstrap system that consists of two parts: an optional adapter that bolts to the bottom of the camera (if required) and the straps themselves.

Camdapter(TM) makes a number of different adapter plates and I decided to purchase the Arca  Neoprene plate which not only has strap holders for a neck strap and handstrap, but also serves as an Arca quick release plate for my ball head.

I opted for the Top Grain prostrap for the actual handgrip. This is a nice leather strap that not only looks great, but is nice and thick and should last forever!  There are other options listed, but apparently not currently available – other colors and designs, but I prefer the plain black strap anyway.

Camdapter(tm) plate on camera

Camdapter(tm) plate on camera

 Just minutes after I placed my order, I received, not an order confirmation notice, but a shipping notice along with a nice note from Jim Garavuso, the owner of the company and designer of the strap.  My order was placed on Friday and my order arrived on Monday!   Now that is service!

My strap was already partially assembled on the adapter plate and was very easy to attach to my camera with an alan wrench that was included.  The wrench was even attached to a piece of leather to allow it to be attached to a strap or vest ring to take it along with you should you need to tighten or remove the adapter.

The strap itself is nice and large and very comfortable.  I know it is going to last for years and it’s nice to see function and design merged together so perfectly. 

Absolutely worth the price. Highly recommended!    www.camdapter.com

One Response to “Camdapter(tm) Handstrap”

  1. Update – I just ordered a second strap for my new 7D and the service was identical to my first! Moments after I placed the order I received a shipment notice and the next business day, the strap arrived. How can you beat that??

Leave a Reply

